Dr. Marc Schilling - Investment Manager

Profile

Prior to Steadfast Capital, Marc worked for more than seven years in the German M&A advisory business where he focused primarily on small and mid-market transactions. Marc started his career in 2011 as M&A analyst at Commerzbank AG and worked most recently as Vice President in the MidMarket M&A department at Deutsche Bank. Throughout his career as M&A advisor Marc supported various buy- and sell-side situations for corporate, family-owned business and sponsor clients.

Marc holds a Bachelor degree in international business administration from the Munich Business School as well as a Master of Science degree in international finance from the Westminster Business School in London. In addition, he holds a PhD and a Master of Arts degree in applied economics from the University Red Juan Carlos in Madrid.

 

 

Special industry experience: Industrial machinery, consumer goods, retail, healthcare and automotive.

 

Role at Steadfast Capital

Marc joined Steadfast Capital in January 2019 where he is involved in analysing, structuring and processing transactions. In addition he is part of the advisory team of the firm's portfolio holding in Reutter Group.

 

Contact

Email: schilling@steadfastcapital.de
Phone: +49 69 50685 310

Dr. Marc Schilling - Investment Manager

Profil

Vor seinem Start bei Steadfast Capital war Marc Schilling über sieben Jahre im Bereich Fusionen und Übernahmen (Mergers & Acquisitions) mit Fokus auf mittelständische Unternehmen in Deutschland tätig. Marc startete seine  berufliche Laufbahn 2011 als Analyst im Bereich Corporate Finance bei der Commerzbank und wechselte zuletzt als Vice President in den MidMarket M&A Bereich der Deutschen Bank. In seiner Zeit als M&A Berater hat er zahlreiche Unternehmen, Unternehmerfamilien als auch Finanzinvestoren bei Kauf- und Verkaufssituationen begleitet.

Marc studierte Internationale Betriebswirtschaftslehre an der Munich Business School und der University of Melbourne (Abschluss: Bachelor of Business Administration) sowie internationale Finanzwirtschaft an der Westminster Business School in London (Abschluss: Master of Science in International Finance). Marc hat darüber hinaus ein Studium der Volkswirtschaft an der Universidad Rey Juan Carlos (Madrid) mit einem Master (M.A.) und einem Doktortitel abgeschlossen.

Industrieexpertise: Maschinen- und Anlagenbau, Konsumgüter und Handel, Gesundheitswesen und Automotive.

Funktion bei Steadfast Capital

Marc Schilling ist seit Januar 2019 bei Steadfast Capital tätig und befasst sich mit der Analyse, Strukturierung und Durchführung von Transaktionen. Darüber hianus ist er im Team für die Betreuung des Portfoliounternehmens Reutter Gruppe.

 

Kontakt

E-Mail: schilling@steadfastcapital.de
Telefon: +49 69 50685 310